Skip to main content

The Minnesota Digital Library (MDL) Governance Committee guides and oversees MDL, including policy; mission and vision; fiscal oversight; planning; advocacy and advancement; partnership strategies and development; and communication with key constituencies and complementary organizations.

The MDL Governance Committee is comprised of leaders representing a variety of cultural heritage organizations and libraries. Committee membership consists of four standing members and seven rotating members from organizations that have partnered with MDL.

Standing Members

Shawn Rounds
Minnesota Historical Society Representative
Director of Library & Archives, Minnesota Historical Society

Jason Roy
University of Minnesota Representative
Director, Digital Library Services; University of Minnesota Digital Library Services

Maggie Snow
Minitex Representative
Director, Minitex

Tami Lee
State Library Services Representative
Director of Libraries and Expanded Learning, State Library Services

Rotating Members

Term expiration dates are listed in parentheses.

Keith Cich
Tribal College Libraries and Cultural Institutions Representative (2024)
Ruth A. Myers Library, Fond du Lac Tribal and Community College

Katie Craven
K-12 Schools Representative (2024)
Saint Paul Public Schools

Rebecca Ebnet-Desens
Cultural Heritage Society Representative (2023)
Executive Director, Anoka County Historical Society

Elizabeth Lincoln—Treasurer
Governmental Library Representative (2023)
Director & Reference Librarian, Minnesota Legislative Reference Library

Carla Lydon
Public Library Representative (2024)
Executive Director, East Central Regional Library

Laura Probst
Academic Institution Representative (2024)
Director, Carl B. Ylvisaker Library, Concordia College

Coventry Royster Cowens
Cultural Heritage Society Representative (2024)
Director, Minnesota African American Heritage Museum and Gallery

Jill Smith
Minnesota Public Library Representative (2024)
Executive Director, Bayport Public Library

Ex-Officio Staff Liaison

Jolie Graybill
Assistant Director for Digital Initiatives & Metadata Education, Minitex

Zach Miller
Committee Secretary
Communications Coordinator, Minitex

Staff contact
Dr. Jolie Graybill

Assistant Director