News

ELM & Ebooks Minnesota Winter / Spring 2018 Webinars


The Minitex Reference Outreach & Instruction unit is offering the following webinars on ELM, ELM resources, and Ebooks Minnesota.  Is there something specific in ELM you were hoping to learn about?  If so, please let us know as we begin planning for future training.  You can email us at mtxref@umn.edu.

Electronic Library for Minnesota: An Overview and Refresher
Thursday, Feb. 15, 2018
11:00 AM – 12:00 PM

Tuesday, February 27, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Register

LearningExpress Library 
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Tuesday, March 13, 2018
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Register

Job & Career Accelerator
Thursday, February 22, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Thursday, March 22, 2018
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Register

Helping Students Read Informational Texts
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Thursday, March 1, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Register

Test Prep for the MCAs, AP Exams, ACT/SAT, and More with Learning Express
Thursday, March 8, 2018
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday, March 20, 2018
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Register

ELM Usage Statistics
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Register

Ebooks MN for Schools
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
10:00 AM - 10:45 AM

Thursday, March 8, 2018
12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
Register

 


fried004's picture

Beth Staats

Beth is one of three Reference Outreach & Instruction Librarians with Minitex. She holds a BA in History from the University of Minnesota, Twin Cities, and a Master's Degree in Library and Information Studies from the University of Wisconsin, Madison.  You can reach her by phone at 612-624-7873 or email at fried004@umn.edu.